3 Months Down For A New Apartment In New Hampshire?
A new law being proposed in New Hampshire could make it even more expensive to move into a new apartment.
According to Seacoast Online, NH House Bill 1485 would allow landlords to charge twice the current amount for a security deposit, which is currently up to one month's rent.
So if the rent is around $1,200 a month (average for a two bedroom in NH), you're looking at having to put down $3600 to move in.
For many families looking to rent, coming up with that much money all at once could be rather difficult, if not impossible.