For the most part, I like the Facebook "On This Day" memories feature. But not today. Today, I was reminded of someone who has wronged me and it brought back a lot of pain and anguish. Of course, I deleted the post. However, it made me wonder how I could prevent this from happening again in the future. As it turns out, there's a way to do this!

Go to your "On This Day" page by searching for it on Facebook and follow these steps:

STEP 1: Click the "Preferences" button.

(Photo By Nikki Cruz/TSMG)

STEP 2: Type in the names of people you don't want to see in your memories.

(Photo By Nikki Cruz/TSMG)

STEP 3: You can also block out certain dates, such as a wedding date or anniversary.

(Photo By Nikki Cruz/TSMG)

STEP 4: You can also turn off "On This Day" notifications so you never have to see ANY of your memories again.

(Photo By Nikki Cruz/TSMG)